falobuyer.blogg.se

How to insert pdf into word document automatically
How to insert pdf into word document automatically









how to insert pdf into word document automatically

SaveNativePictureFormat:=False, SaveFormsData:=False, SaveAsAOCELetter:= _Īfter pasting it in the developer's window, I save the code in a module -> I close the developer's window -> I click on the "Macros" button -> I execute the "convertToWord" macro. WritePassword:="", ReadOnlyRecommended:=False, EmbedTrueTypeFonts:=False, _ , LockComments:=False, Password:="", AddToRecentFiles:=True, _ "", Revert:=False, WritePasswordDocument:="", WritePasswordTemplate:="", _įormat:=wdOpenFormatAuto, XMLTransform:=""ĪctiveDocument.SaveAs2 Filename:=Replace(file, ".pdf", ".docx"), FileFormat:=wdFormatXMLDocument _ I am not sure if this is the right choice to tackle this and I ask for an alternative suggestion - using R, if possible.Īnyway, here it is the code which I found here: Sub convertToWord()ĭim MyObj As Object, MySource As Object, file As Variantįile = Dir("C:\Users\username\work_dir_example" & "*.pdf") 'pdf pathĬhangeFileOpenDirectory "C:\Users\username\work_dir_example"ĭocuments.Open Filename:=file, ConfirmConversions:=False, ReadOnly:= _įalse, AddToRecentFiles:=False, PasswordDocument:="", PasswordTemplate:= _ My experience is that word reads pretty well the PDF documents that I have: word maintains the correct layout of the PDF file most of the time. doc documents from PDFs (which are not images), that is, I am trying to loop over various PDF files and save them in MS Word format.

how to insert pdf into word document automatically

I am trying to use VBA coding - which I am pretty new to - to obtain a series of.











How to insert pdf into word document automatically